Home US SportsNASCAR Zane Smith wins in double OT

Zane Smith wins in double OT


Zane Smith took benefit of a pricey conflict for Kyle Busch, Stewart Friesen and Alex Bowman to win Saturday’s NASCAR Tenting World Truck Collection race at Circuit of the Americas.

Through the first lap of the second extra time try, Busch was main when Friesen and Bowman got here collectively whereas racing for second place on the within.

Friesen and Bowman then obtained into Busch as they entered a braking zone, inflicting all three to go large and permitting Smith to get by means of on the within.

This content material is just not obtainable attributable to your privateness preferences.

Update your settings here to see it.

Smith, who took the second OT restart from Row 3, went on to assert his second Truck win of the season (Daytona). He completed 3.5 seconds forward of John Hunter Nemechek.

Busch led a majority of the race (31 of 46 laps) however may solely rally again to 3rd after his run-in with Friesen and Bowman.

Reigning Truck champion Ben Rhodes and Chandler Smith accomplished the highest 5 finishers.

This story can be up to date…

Learn Extra About NASCAR

NASCAR Cup Series at COTA starting lineup Ryan Blaney wins Cup pole at Circuit of the Americas Sunday COTA Cup race: Start time, lineup, TV info, weather

COTA Truck race results: Zane Smith wins in double OT initially appeared on NBCSports.com

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment