Home Cricket SL vs India women 2022

SL vs India women 2022


Allrounder Hansima Karunaratne retains her place within the squad, after being drafted in forward of the Pakistan tour as an eleventh-hour substitute for the highly-rated batter Imesha Dulani, 20, who’s presently recovering from a long-term knee harm.

de Silva, 20, is known to have impressed the staff administration throughout inter-squad apply video games. Nuthyangana, in the meantime, will begin the tour off as an understudy to the veteran Anushka Sanjeewani.

Of the inclusions, Sandeepani will present harm cowl whereas Shehani makes a return to the nationwide fold following an absence of 4 years; the selectors are believed to have been impressed together with her latest performances domestically, in addition to her renewed deal with health. Teenager Gunaratne, in the meantime, who’s the youngest of the lot, returns to the nationwide fold having sat out the Pakistan tour. Whereas she is extremely regarded for her stroke, the teaching workers are cautious to not rush into common nationwide responsibility.

It’s understood that the younger entrants are an indication of concerted effort from SLC to cut back the common age of their facet, which presently contains a number of gamers 30 years and older. Except for these talked about above, solely Harshitha Madavi, Hasini Perera, and allrounder Kavisha Dilhari, are beneath the age of 30.

The squad additionally has a number of allrounders; solely Sanjeewani, Madavi, Perera and Nuthyangana are pure batters. Captain Chamari Athapaththu, Nilakshi de Silva, Ama Kanchana, Achini Kulasuriya, Dilhari, Karunaratne, Gunaratne, Shehani and Sandeepani, are all succesful with each bat and ball.

The fast-bowling division, in the meantime, shall be spearheaded by Udeshika Prabodhani and Oshadi Ranasinghe, with Sewwandi additionally within the combine. Inoka Ranaweera and Sugandika Kumari provide left-arm spin choices, alongside de Silva’s legspin.

Sri Lanka are set to play three T20Is and three ODIs towards India, with the T20Is going down in Dambulla on June 23, 25 and 27, earlier than the motion strikes to Pallekele for the ODIs on July 1, 4 and seven.

Sri Lanka squad for ODIs and T20Is towards India: Chamari Athapaththu (capt.), Hasini Perera, Kavisha Dilhari, Nilakshi de Silva, Anushka Sanjeevani, Oshadhi Ranasinghe, Sugandika Kumari, Inoka Ranaweeram, Achini Kulasuriya, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Vishmi Gunaratne, Malsha Shehani, Ama Kanchana, Udeshika Prabodhani, Rashmi de Silva, Hansima Karunaratne, Kaushani Nuthyangana, Sathya Sandeepani, Tharika Sewwandi

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment